Home > Our Board


The Ouelessebougou Alliance is successful, in part, because of the dedication of our Board of Directors. These prominent community leaders all serve on a volunteer basis and offer a wide range of talents and assets to support the Alliance.

Danene Torgerson, Board Chair*
Project Manager, Elite Handscapes

Talatou Abdoulaye, Ph.D.
Ombuds & Coordinator of Conflict Resolution, Utah Valley University

Ryan Bonham
President, Advanced Community Services

Bakary Camara
Audit Associate, Tanner LLC

Paul Cazier
Founder, Cazier Capital
Retired African Affairs Political & Military Expert, United States Air Force

Carl Dempsey, Marketing*
Chief Revenue Officer, Wedding Line

Alyson Deussen, Events*
Business Consultant
Former Director of Operations, Utah Food Bank

Jonathan Dudley, Treasurer*
Audit Senior Manager, Tanner LLC

Addie Fuhriman, Ph.D., Programs*
Former Dean of Graduate Students, Brigham Young University

Jessica Kallin
Utah State Board of Education

John Lewis
Assistant to Advancement Vice President, Brigham Young University

Richard Loomis, Fundraising*
Premier Agent, Prudential Financial

Mike Maughan
Head of Brand Growth & Global Insights, Qualtrics

Robyn Mock
Business Owner, Moss Rock Arts & Design

Dr. Paul Olson, M.D.*
Ophthalmologist, Utah Valley Eye Center

Heidi Poelman
PTA Coordinator, Brookwood Elementary

Richard Wilson
Retired Director of Temporal Affairs, The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints

*Executive Committee Member

Updated 12/18